Get Along, Little Bloggy!

Cowboy Cat Image

 
NEW YEAR, NEW UPDATE
Jan 4, 2024

Hey everyone! It's been a couple months! Like I predicted in my last blogpost, finals season got me incredibly busy, and only in part because of the actual tests! Work ramped up pretty heavily, I had to continue to get grad school applications worked on, I had a big essay due along with my final tests, and literally the week after my last update I started dating M., who's now my boyfriend! So lots going on! The last couple weeks, I've been doing what I saw hilarously called the "child of divorce world tour" on TikTok, where because your parents are divorced, you have to go to a bunch of different places for the holidays. And not to mention, this is my first winter break with Cowboy, so I've been having to check in on him, so I can't be gone as long as I used to go for! But honestly that's not too big of a deal, it's a good excuse for a break.

This Monday, I'll do one more drive to pick up M. from his folks place, then back to campus, and we'll still have a week before classes start. He originally wasn't going to come back until classes started, just because that was the schedule of when he could get a ride, but I wanted to be able to have some time without fretting about classes/work to nurture the relationship- it's risky to be dating someone for just around a month, then not see them for weeks. It's like, while I know I don't have to like, "fix" or "re-establish" anything, it feels like it'll be nice to have the time. There's a drive-in movie place between where his folks live and campus, I'm going to attempt to time the drive so that we can see a movie on the way back :)

Also, kind of obviously, I updated the layout/look of the site! Figured the new year was a good time for a makeover, make it more my own. We also have a chat now, in place of a guestbook! I think it's a good upgrade. Can say more than just that you were here.

Now that I accomplished this, I'm going to go back to reading I'm Glad My Mom Died by Jeanette McCurdy. One of my resolutions for the year is to read more, and I'm really impressed with this one so far. Not only is there just the shock factor of Jeanette McCurdy's abusive upbringing, but she's an incredibly talented writer. Very well written.

That's all I've got for now, but I'm glad to be updating again! Seeya!

-chasey

[Chase Mueller © 2024. Addt'l Credits. ]