Get Along, Little Bloggy!

Cowboy Cat Image

 
I HAD A MATCH, BUT SHE HAD A LIGHTER
Jan 29, 2024

Just got to my first class of the day from work. Was up until 1:30-2 a.m. and was up bright and early at 7:30 a.m. for work! I considered calling out but I was awake enough to be brainstorming a good excuse, so I was awake enough to get my ass up (also, I couldn't come up with a good excuse).
I typically don't go too in-depth on my interpersonal life out of respect for those around me, but I am thinking about my boyfriend this morning. Just out of love. I'm attempting to find a way to word my thoughts that isn't a convoluted metaphor or a song lyric because that's where my mind usually goes. I'm trying to express, both here and to him, I suppose, that I would intricately craft rituals of my love forever for him. I'd do quite a lot to take his fear and pain away, though I know that's not always possible.

Other than that, however, my mind is otherwise chugging along it's typical route, I was somewhat miserable at work last week, but this week I don't mind as much. Just had to come to terms with some of the great-hated bureaucracy that typically haunts the non-profit and education sectors (I work at a university food bank, so I get the best and worst of both worlds.)—
I'm... sorry. A guy in my class wearing a hoodie made to look like toothless the dragon just brought up ted kaczynski's manifesto. Why would you... don't do that.
Also this professor is just slowly unraveling into neurosis. She stated that she is going to call students "humans" because pronouns are too hard (ignoring the word... people? I guess?) and is going on about how you should email your TA if you're bored because she is here to have REAL discussions (girl this is a blow-off survey course that every arts major is forced to take, and there is no substantial discussion happening here). This wasn't what this blog was supposed to be about!
The title of the blog is a lyric from the song Mexico by CAKE. It's the song pick of the week, feel free to take a listen! I'm going to wait for whatever-the-hell is happening here to be over and go to my next class, which is a more substantial discussion class. This is taking forever though...
best wishes,
chasey.

[Chase Mueller © 2024. Addt'l Credits. ]