Get Along, Little Bloggy!

Cowboy Cat Image

 
SALT IN THE WOUNDS
Sept 29, 2023

Just got back from work, it was a boring day but honestly it was a boring day alone which I needed. My coworkers all have their own unique fun hang-ups that are like nails on the chalkboard of my progress-oriented brain. Just a lack of thinking/planning in advance; my roommate described it as people who couldn't score over 400 in Tetris, which is surprisingly accurate. Same skills required. But thankfully I don't work on the weekends, the glory of a government job, so it's joever.

I'm going to a house show tomorrow because the band of the guy I've been chatting with in class is playing, along with some other bands. I've never been to a house show, it's exciting but also I feel like I'll seem out of place. But at least I'll know one person there, and hopefully everyone is nice. I've already listened to the guy I knows band, but decided on my drive into work today I'd check out the other one that was actually on Spotify, The Apes in June, and the one single they have out is actually really good! It's called Rub Salt in The Wounds. It's not super professional quality obviously but a "diamond in the rough," as they say.

I don't know what I'm gonna get up to tonight. Just chill, probably. I need to clean at some point this weekend but I don't think I can muster up the courage to do so until I actually get a moment to unwind.

[Chase Mueller © 2024. Addt'l Credits. ]