Get Along, Little Bloggy!

Cowboy Cat Image

 
KNOWING HOW TO PICK 'EM
Oct 01, 2023

I went to a house show last night cause the guy in my class I've been talking to was playing with his band, and while it was fun, he did offer me cocaine so... that somewhat turned me off from hanging out with him more. Like, I'm trying to be more adventerous in life, but not that adventerous. Enjoyed the other bands though, was all local guys and they were all pretty good! I wish I could go to more house/punk shows but the major "scene" for it is in a town like 40 minutes away. Short update, I posted a bulletin about it on SpaceHey as well, but just. Welp.

I'm tabling and selling my jewlery/bead creatures at a campus event on Tuesday, which I'm excited for. I know some people think selling anything kandi-adjacent is heretical but people had been asking me to and I'm not charging a fortune for them, just supply and time costs. Also, rave isn't a culture you can "appropriate." Just saying that because I have heard that argument and it's frankly hilarous. If that's the case, ravers approprated from horse girl culture.

Have a lazy Sunday, I know I am!

[Chase Mueller © 2024. Addt'l Credits. ]