Get Along, Little Bloggy!

Cowboy Cat Image

 
LAVENDER COWBOY
Oct 04, 2023

Hello! Y'all might notice I renamed the site from cowboy-bandit to lavender-cowboy, an idea I got from the Queer Music Heritage archive and a song titled, well, "Lavender Cowboy." It's one of those that's been sung by several artists, a couple of which I'll link here, but for additional history definitely check out the Queer Music Heritage page on the song here!

The only queer artist to perform the song was Tom Robinson, whose version you can find here:

But I think the most "gay" version is perhaps that of Sons of Erin, who save our Lavender Cowboy by having him flirt with the sheriff.

Aside from all of that, I've been doing well. I tabled at an artists alley yesterday and made $100! I sold some of my bracelets, keychains, and earrings- the earrings definetely sold best though. Especially ones I made out of glass beads shaped like mushrooms; I only made like three pairs of those but I'll definetely need to make more before the next time I go out and do this. Tonight there's supposed to be storms, including potential hail, but it hasn't hit yet- err, well, of course the second I finish typing that, it begins to rain! Hope the power doesn't go out. Better tonight than tomorrow, though, because tomorrow the second season of my favorite show, Our Flag Means Death, starts to come out! Three episodes tomorrow, then two per week until the season is done. I'm so damn excited. Jesus! Been typing for a minute since I said it started raining and it's gotten much more dramatic! Thunder rolling in, coating the windows. It's rained since I've gotten Cowboy the cat, but it hasn't stormed, so hopefully it doesn't scare him. What I am concerned about scaring him is my apartment is having a fire drill tomorrow, the alarm is incredibly loud and I don't know if I'll be home when it happens. If my roommate is home I'll tell him to comfort my boy, give him some treats.

Right now I'm watching YouTube, but I don't know if there's something else I wanna watch tonight. Maybe something spooky.

[Chase Mueller © 2024. Addt'l Credits. ]